We are highly recommended by verified reviews

Chris' Engine & Auto Repair
4770 E. 2nd Street
Benicia, CA 94510
38.0802718 -122.1281687
4.90/5.00 average rating
51 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  David 10/15/2016
Chris is a true professional. Chris not only explained to me the car problem, solved the problem, but also provided the most cost effective solution, that is permanent, not temporary. His shop has the latest diagnostic tools to figure it out. My 89 Buick Regal will live for a few more years! Thanks Chris. [car problem: intermittent engine cut out and failed smog]
  Joan 08/19/2016
Quick, Understanding, Accommodating, Courteous, Knowledgeable. Happy QUACK from me. .
  Pat 07/22/2016
Chris' Can find the problem and repair it better than original sometimes.
  David 06/16/2016
We are very satisfied customers.
  George 05/26/2016
good service. Stand behind their work
  Josie 04/04/2016
Professional dependable good service as usual. Josie Hodson
  Bay 02/18/2016
Chris Engine goes the extra mile to service our fleet of 15 trucks.
  Nancy 12/31/2015
I am always pleased with the service I get at Chris' Engine and Auto Repair shop. I drive from Martinez to Benicia 'cause I appreciate their prompt and good work. I would recommend them without reservation....Nancy Bourns 12/31/2015
  Glenda 12/03/2015
I appreciate you folks so very much. Thank you for your good work, good prices, the rides to work and picking me up and reminding me to get needed work done and having fun and making impossible situations turn out very well. I'm a big fan and Jeeply likes you too!
  Dan 11/20/2015
I've used Chris's for a long time. When my car wouldn't start I had it towed to Chris's. It ended up being as simple as the battery (but not really because it was less than a year old) I had another problem checked out. They diagnosed it and fixed it in a timely manner. When I picked up my car I asked to see the problem, I always like to understand what's going on. They brought out the bad parts (bad bushings) and showed me what happened. They also suggested a couple of other minor maintenance items be done which I agreed too. My Jeep is running great!
  Pat 11/05/2015
Professional Quality work for the long haul!
  George 11/05/2015
excellent service
  Dennis 10/01/2015
  Glenda 09/10/2015
Chris' Engine Rocks! I've been taking my Wrangler to them since 2010 (maybe longer). It has 256,000 + miles and has never run better! I can't believe their great service and attitude, I am a Raving Fan!! Glenda Crossen
  Pat 09/10/2015
Excellent service, Professional quality, Pleasing customer interaction, Reasonable pricing.
  Pat 09/03/2015
You won't go wrong here!
  Anna 08/10/2015
Very good service. I would use them again.
  Curtis/Stephanie 07/16/2015
Always knowledgable clean fast great service
Excellent service, Chris was great at following through with what needed to be done and seeing that it was done correctly. Would definitely recommend.
  George 07/02/2015
good service. Reasonable price
Total page: 3
Previous   1  2   3    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today

call us for an appointment
near by local auto car shop
4770 E. 2nd Street
Benicia, CA 94510
  • shop photo