We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Chris' Engine & Auto Repair
707-746-5143
4770 E. 2nd Street
Benicia, CA 94510
38.0802718 -122.1281687
http://chrisengine.com/
4.97/5.00 average rating
38 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

    Alan06/23/2022
    Nic05/12/2022
My van?s AC was not blowing cold air. Chris was able to schedule me an appointment the next morning (I called late in the day). They completed a full diagnostic of the AC system. Quickly determined it was a faulty AC clutch relay. Paid for diagnostic and repair. A bit expensive but had great customer service, completely job quickly and efficiently. Chris very knowledgeable and respectful. He even answered about other vehicle questions I had with respect. Money well spent.
    Yves05/05/2022
    Langston04/14/2022
    Lori04/14/2022
    Steve04/14/2022
Chris has been servicing my Ford F350 DRW since I purchased it. His inspection reports are very thorough and makes appropriate recommendations to ensure the truck is operating safe and reliable. His quality of work is excellent. His shop is one the only one I know that can perform an alignment on a DRW truck.
    Langston04/08/2022
    Donald04/07/2022
Chris' has always been great!
    Scott03/31/2022
    Day03/02/2022
You guys are great! Especially when you accommodate on last minute call due to unscheduled breakdowns, to get our techs back on the road.
    Steve02/24/2022
    Chris02/18/2022
Honest, quick, informative. Everyone is easy to deal with and they do great work
    Rhonda02/18/2022
    Yves01/28/2022
    Glenn01/21/2022
Always ready on time, always greeted with a smile.
    Mark01/20/2022
I have been going here for nearly 30 years Chris and his team are excellent I never have any problem they are friendly courteous and well it?s a great place
    Richard01/13/2022
Professional reliable maintenance/repairs done on time
    Mike12/30/2021
    Lori12/02/2021
I trust Chris' Engine and Auto Repair. They always explain what they think needs to be done. Then we prioritize what to fix this time and what can wait a little longer. Prices are in line with other auto shops.
    Robin11/11/2021
I've had multiple vehicles services at Chris' engine consisting from basic oil changes and maintenance, and axle repair. Conveniently located and can drop off your vehicle overnight or early in the morning as their is a key drop off. Chris the owner is very honest, informative, responsive, and has been serving the Benicia community for a very long time. Economically priced and great honest work. Would not hesitate to bring your vehicle in to get an estimate and work done. Will keep coming back.
Total page: 2
Previous   1   2    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


near by local auto car shop
4770 E. 2nd Street
Benicia, CA 94510
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo